JHS Inducts 50 Students Into National Honor Society

Jamestown High School’s Annual Induction Ceremony for the Jamestown Chapter of the National Honor Society was recently held in the JHS auditorium. To be eligible for membership consideration, students had a weighted cumulative grade point average of 96.0% , or an unweighted average of 91.0%. Additionally, potential members had to meet high standards of leadership, service, and character. The Faculty Council evaluated members of the junior and senior classes. Leadership is based on the student’s participation in two or more community and school activities, or election to an office. To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school or community. Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics, and cooperation with both students and faculty. This year, fifty students were inducted into our chapter of Kappa Alpha Tau, giving a total of eighty-seven members.

National Honor Society Inductees are:

Seniors: Kathryn Baudo, Halie Bonfiglio. Jordan Johnson, Rachael Rugg, Annie Stenta and Sam Valone

Juniors: Kelsey Abbott, Anayra Andino, Hannah Bensink, Abbie Blixt, Miles Brickley, Rachel Burt, Katy Calarco, Thomas Campion, Michael Capestrani, Macie Delahoy, Morgan Deppas, Annie Dyatel, Zachary Eklum, LIly Ellis, Rebecca Ferraloro, Zane Franco, Rachael Goff, Kire Gottlieb, Johnna Graham, Leah Holt, Emily Indriolo, Jordan Johnson, Leah Johnson, Courtney Kilmer, Alyssa Leathers, Sara Leon, Ryan Lindfors, Nick Lombardo, Jasmine Lord, Shelby Melquist, Olivia Nugent, Rachel Oelbracht, Alyssa Ralph, Collin Rodgers, Alyssa Russell, Ryan Salemme, Hannah Samuelson, Joseph Scotchmer, Alize Scott, Marc Trusso, Morgan Vail, Kylie Wilson, Kortney Young and Olivia Zabrodsky.

posted on 04/17/2012 - filed under: Academics, Spotlight