JHS Holds Annual Induction Ceremony

Jamestown High School held its annual Induction Ceremony for the Jamestown Chapter of the National Honor Society. To be eligible for membership consideration, students had a weighted cumulative grade point average of 96.0%, or an unweighted average of 91.0%. Additionally, potential members had to meet high standards of leadership, service, and character. The Faculty Council evaluates members of the junior and senior classes. Leadership is based on the student’s participation in two or more community and school activities, or election to an office. To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school or community. Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics, and cooperation with both students and faculty. Congratulations to these talented students!   

Adreanna Covert-Slick
Elizabeth Hallberg
Mitchel Smigel

Mackenzie Abbey
Alyssa Abbott
Hannah Abbott
Emily Anderson
Bradley Brown
Madison Card
Anthony Clavell
Shine Deharder
Martin Dibble
Amelia Dolce
Nathalie Eckstrom
Kelly Emerson
Brooke Federko
Alexandra Gates
Jessica Haase
Nicole Haase
Kaitlin Healy
Spencer Higbee
Amanda Johnson
Rachel Johnson
Chloe Knapp
Isabel Kulakowski
Lucas Lassinger
Matthew Leon
Cameron Lydell
Megan Morgante
Matthew Myers
Brandon Pope
Olivia Reinhardt
Olivia Ricker
Benjamin Russo
Courtney Russo
Drew Simmons
Andrew Sisson
Seth Stevenson
Mackenzie Swanson
Angeline Vick
Emily Walsh
Hannah Wells

posted on 05/13/2016 - filed under: Academics, JHS, Spotlight, Students