JHS Honor Society Inducts New Members

Jamestown High School held its annual Induction Ceremony for the Jamestown Chapter of the National Honor Society this week with 33 new inductees.

The new inductees were:

Seniors: Tyler Anderson, Skyler Dunlap, Anna Paterniti, Josh Snyder and Matthew Stone

Juniors: Brianna Abbott, Ejuah Adam, Nicholas Beach, Katelyn Bennett, Katherine Brand, Taylor Brightman, Gavin Card, Emma Carlson, Brittany Donaldson, Taylor Evan, Ethan Glatz, Makenna Graham, Olivia Gren, Matthew Hill, Isaac Johnson, Lindsay McAvoy, Henry Malarky V, Andrew Pumford, Alicia Rensel, Sydney Robinson, Alivia Roehrig, Andrew Roof, Jonathan Sandstrom, Hannah Smith, Maverick Tomczak, Sophie Valone, Kiana Vullo and
Carrson Widen.

To be eligible for membership consideration, students had a weighted cumulative grade point average of 96.0%, or an unweighted average of 91.0%. Additionally, potential members had to meet high standards of leadership, service, and character. The Faculty Council evaluates members of the junior and senior classes. Leadership is based on the student’s participation in two or more community and school activities, or election to an office. To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school or community. Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics, and cooperation with both students and faculty.

posted on 05/18/2017 - filed under: Academics, JHS, Spotlight, Students