Jefferson Middle School Announces 8th Grade Awards

Jefferson Middle School held their Eighth Grade Moving-up Ceremony on Tuesday, June 24, 2014.  Principal Carm Proctor and Assistant Principal David Hickey, presented certificates to the eighth graders.  Board of Education members, Laurel Lucas and Dan Johnson, along with Jessie Joy, JPS Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, congratulated the eighth graders upon receiving their certificates. The following student awards were acknowledged at the Moving-up Ceremony:

Allen Park Women’s Club Award: Carrson Widen & Ashlan Davis

Jefferson Achievement Award:  Sam Lanphere

NYS Comptroller Achievement Award:  Gavin Card & Shaylean Hall

Attorney General 3C’s Award:  Shannon Moran & Simon Ferringer

Patriotism Award (Daughters of the American Revolution):  Sydney Robinson

Optimist Award: Hayley Halovich

Jefferson Middle School Respect Award:  Cheyenne Miller & Salvatore Restivo